Our Role Today

AFL Victoria through AFL Gippsland in the region is focused on three key roles:
Community Football
Partnerships, Facilities and Government

The AFL Gippsland region encompasses

Seven senior mens leagues: East Gippsland, Ellinbank District, Gippsland League, Mid Gippsland, North Gippsland, Omeo District and West Gippsland Football Netball Competition.

Seven junior leagues: Central Gippsland, East Gippsland Junior Football League, Sale and District, Southern Gippsland, Traralgon and District, Warragul and District & West Gippsland.

Female football competition: Female Football Gippsland incorporating a senior womens competition and Under 18s Youth Girls.

Five football umpires’ associations: East Gippsland, Gippsland, Latrobe Valley, Sale and South Gippsland.

Seven local government shires: Bass Coast, Baw Baw, Cardinia, East Gippsland, Latrobe City, South Gippsland and Wellington.

A total of 135 registered clubs across Gippsland.

We have a team of AFL Victoria staff dedicated to support Gippsland including:
Scott McDougal (Talent Lead)
Rhett McLennan (Boys Head Coach)
Nathan Boyd (Girls Head Coach)
Tessa Binney (Talent Program)
Charlotte Waller (Umpire recruitment and retention officer)
Allan Chandler, Craig McCaughan and Bianca-Helmuth Pask (Coach Developers)

Tim Cotter

Region Manager


0499 395 322

Nicole Bertuna

Club Development Lead


0499 321 423

Caitlin Weston

Participation Coordinator


0488 222 069

Tom Crellin

Club Development Officer (East Gippsland)


AFL Gippsland

General Enquiries


Our Partners

Stay up to date on everything AFL Gippsland